Giving and Receiving Happiness

I have two highlights for yesterday but they are related to each other as they both happened at work. 

First, the reaction of the mom that I work for when I gave her a Christmas present. She was so happy and excited when she saw a necklace similar to her favorite one that her daughter accidently broke a while back. 

Second, how the kids reacted when I was leaving to go home. The mom gave me a hug and said “Merry Christmas” so her daughter came running to me and gave my legs a hug saying “Merry Christmas, Barbara!” Her brother then decided to come charging at my legs as well saying “Merry Christmas, Barbara! I miss you!”

  

Leave a Reply

