Finished Reading The Beautiful And Damned

  
I finally finished reading F. Scott Fitzgerald’s The Beautiful And Damned. I decided to read it after Crime and Punishment because I thought I would like it better, but it’s actually the opposite. 

I seriously contemplated not finishing the Fitzgerald book because I could not get that into it. I did during small parts here and there which is what kept me going. These past couple of days, I decided to suck it up and finish it so I can start a new book I would be more interested in. I’m very proud that I was able to do so and finished it by the afternoon. 

In my own personal opinion, I wouldn’t recommend to read the book. I guess it just wasn’t one for my collection. 

Leave a Reply

